A Dose of Summer….

Okay, I’m baaack! πŸ™‚ I just realized I haven’t posted anything in a month. I shall blame work for that. Anyway. Why the post title though? Well, the rainy season has somewhat started in my country already but I still have shiny, pretty things to remind me of summer. Much like, Chanel’s Rouge Allure in Melodieuse.

image

Melodieuse, part of Chanel’s Spring 2014 collection, is described as a bright coral red. I’m not sure I can see the red undertone actually. The color is as a warm, medium pink coral that can easily brighten one’s complexion. It screams SUMMEEERR!!!!! to me. It’s a gorgeous color I maybe biased over corals actually and while I prefer mattes over anything else, the luminous shine of Melodieuse comes off as really pretty. Even for something light, the color wore well for about 4-5 hours on me and did not dehydrate my lips.

Ugly arm swatch below

image

I’m not sure why my co-workers tell me this is my lazy girl lipstick. It’s not an MLBB shade and if anything else, it’s brighter than Pink in the Afternoon. Hmm. I guess my co-workers are just so used to seeing me in red lipstick. HAHA.

Anyway! I just want to share I won as June ROTM for Couchwasabi‘s blog. Teehee. Here’s the loot:

image

I’m really liking the IWhite skincare products! I’m thinking of buying the full-sized version of the Aqua Moisturizing Cream and Facial Cream. πŸ˜‰ Thanks again to Couchwasabi! β™₯

10 thoughts on “A Dose of Summer….

  1. Congrats on winning ROTM! That lipstick looks like such a fun color. Maybe when your co-workers say lazy girl, they mean strolling in BGC-chic? Haha.

    • Lol. That’s another way to put it maybe? πŸ˜› Pero idk talaga why they say it. Plakado makeup parin naman ako. Chos! πŸ˜›

  2. I FRICKIN LOVE CORALS TOO AND I LOVE THE SHADE OF THIS LIPSTICK. Part of me regrets not picking this lipstick up if it was released in Canada, but I have no idea how much Chanel lipsticks cost, so that’s a perk in the money saving department, I suppose.

Leave a Reply

