Review: Clinique Different Lipstick in Glazed Berry

Hello everyone. 🙂 It’s officially the start of the rainy season in my country. Everything feels rather chill and gloomy. Also, I finally went back to work yesterday after being sick for five days. Whew. I still feel like The Walking Dead. My Mom says my eyes still haven’t got their *~sparkle~* back. LOL WHAT MOM? XDDDD

image

Anyway. I’ve been using this Clinique lipstick a lot lately. It’s sheer, fuss-free and I love it.

image

Clinique Glazed Berry is a soft, creamy carnation pink, almost leaning berry. It’s perfect for that subtle, sheer wash of color on the lips. To me, it’s also the right amount of glossy. It doesn’t feel tacky at all. It isn’t hydrating but it didn’t dry my lips out in any way. Wear time is about 4-5 hours.. which I think is quite good for such a sheer lipstick. The smell is something that bothers me though. It’s too waxy, and reminds me of an old woman’s makeup. Is it just mine or do all Different lipsticks smell like these? :/

image

I think I benefit the most out of this lipstick for those lazy days when I can’t really be bothered with prettifying myself too much. Glazed Berry is a subtle color but can still brighten the face.

image

By the way, my Different lipstick is just a sample given to me by my Aunt. It’s a Gift with Purchase, actually (she loves Clinique!). It comes with the Clinique Lash Doubling mascara on the other end. It’s pretty convenient, methinks. Saves up space on a makeup bag. However, I’m not a fan of the mascara wand’s shape. Maybe I’m feeling off because it’s so uncomfortably tiny. Haha. 😉 I feel like I can poke my eyes with one of these. LOL.

How was your week guys? Have you ever tried a Clinique Different lipstick?

7 thoughts on “Review: Clinique Different Lipstick in Glazed Berry

    • They don’t smell a little too waxy do they? This Different lipstick has a somewhat off putting smell so I’m wondering if it’s just mine or do Clinique lipsticks really smell like that.

Leave a Reply

