Review: Essence Stay All Day Cream Eyeshadows

Dear Maybelline Color Tattoo, you know I love you to death but I have a confession to make. I’ve been secretly in love with someone else. You were my very first cream eyeshadow, my first love. But my heart has been stolen by another. Oh, woe is me!

(insert melodramatic background music here worthy of any Pinoy drama)

image

And who is the culprit you may ask? It’s none other than Essence’s Stay All Day Cream Eyeshadow. Read on for my review on this awesome yet inexpensive product by the German makeup brand.

First off, I found my favorite eyeshadow formulation in creams. Even with a good primer, powder eyeshadow fade by midday on my oily lids. I hate fussing over my eye makeup but seriously, creased and faded eyeshadow can look unsightly. Cream eyeshadows last longer on me, sometimes lasting up to 6-7 hours.

image

Now I’ve read a lot of good reviews about the Essence ones. The counter at SM Aura only had the shade For Fairy available so I picked it up. For Fairy is a soft pink with pretty shimmers. The color is quite sheer but it’s buildable. The cream eyeshadow can be used on its own but can also act as base. I find that when layering powder eyeshadow on top of it enhances longevity of the powder eyeshadow.

Essence products are known for being affordable but boy, do they perform. Cheap thrills, I’m telling ya. 😉 Essence cream eyeshadows are worth P209 a pop and are available at Watsons in SM Department Stores.

8 thoughts on “Review: Essence Stay All Day Cream Eyeshadows

  1. After reading your comment on my website I decided to check out your blog, and I’m liking it! Now I want to buy this eyeshadow… Do you know if it looks the same as the Maybelline Color Tattoo in Pink Gold, or haven’t you tried that one? Loved your intro by the way 🙂

    • Thank you, Suzanne! 🙂

      Hm. I’ve only tried Color Tattoo in Inked in Pink and the color is the same as For Fairy. You should definitely try the Essence ones! 🙂

      x

  2. WOWOWOw didn’t know Essence made cream eyeshadows! (Lovin’ your intro, btw. I’ve been thinking of watching a few Asian dramas myself) But then again, Essence does make products that vary by country, but I really want to try these! (Even though I already neglect my colour tattoos because cream eyeshadows are kinda a hassle)

    • I honestly didn’t know about Essence up until a year ago before they finally opened a store here in the PH. 🙂 These are really comparable to the Color Tattoos. Cream eyeshadows are my go-to because they last a long time on my oily lids. Hehe. Oh, you should try watching Asian dramas! They’re really addicting! 😉

      x

Leave a Reply

