Babble: My go-to Lip Product

 

wpid-2014-06-02-10.43.30-1.jpg.jpeg

Wow. Is this a FOTD? Haha. Not exactly. Just wanted to share my favorite lip product as of the moment. I got this at Make-up Pro (at their Makati store) a few weeks ago. I initially wanted NARS Carthage but it wasn’t available. Saaaad. I’ve been lusting over that color for a while now! Lesson learned; if they say it’s available when inquiring online do the next most sensible thing: RESERVE IT!

I asked the owner for recommendations and she gave me the color Bangkok (which was also from the Pure Matte line) which was a MLBB shade and fitting for my age, as I was told. I told her I wanted a raging heart stopping hot pink. She recommended the Tarte Lipsurgence Matte Tint in Lively, NARS Satin Lip Pencil Yu, Bite Beauty’s Satsuma and Lime Crime’s Pink Velvet. Yu and Satsuma were too bright for my taste and Pink Velvet, as I’ve read from online reviews, was too drying. I chose the Tarte one, naturally.

It’s the most gorgeous hot pink and it’s non-drying despite being matte. There’s a slight peppermint taste upon application. The wear is very comfortable and lasts about 4-5 hours on me. This is a winner! I want to try more colors from the Lipsurgence line (gimme matte!!!). This is definitely my go-to pink at the moment.

Tarte is cruelty-free. Yay!

Leave a Reply

