Quick Review: Laneige BB Cushion Pore Control

image

I got this tiny (but very much appreciated) sample of Laneige’s newest base product, the BB Cushion Pore Control last week when I visited Laneige’s store at SM Aura. I bought the White Plus Renew Original Essence (review coming soon!) and the SA was nice enough to give me a sample of the cushion foundation.

She asked me which variant I wanted, the Whitening or the Pore Control one. I chose the latter because I wanted a semi-matte look and the Whitening variant was notorious for having a really dewy effect so I didn’t consider it anymore. I love dewy skin, or waterful as Laneige calls it, but my combination skin can be moody sometimes. No thanks to looking like grease lightning, please. D:

The SA matched me to Shade No. 31 (I thought Laneige shades were only numbered up to 23 though?) but I got Shade No. 21 (Natural Beige) because the sample for 31 was unfortunately already out of stock. Under the store lights, 21 looked light on me. I roadtested the BB Cushion today at work and surprisingly, the shade looked spot on. Hm. Never trust the lighting at the stores, I guess? When applied, the BB cushion gives off a beautiful satin finish. The scent isn’t too overpowering either.

image

Anyway. The weather has been very humid lately, and today was no exception. The airconditioning at the airport was wonky and we were sweating like craaaaaazy. The BB cushion lasted a good 5-6 hours on me, with the good ‘ol oil slick already up front and center on my T-zone and cheeks. Nothing some blotting sheets couldn’t handle though!

I don’t really have a clear picture of me wearing the foundation, but here’s a photo after a long day at work. The foundation still made me look like a decent human being, yes?

wpid-2014-05-23-03.54.20-1.jpg.jpeg

Have you tried any BB cushion foundations lately?

3 thoughts on “Quick Review: Laneige BB Cushion Pore Control

Leave a Reply

